Welcome to the Cedar Point Yacht Club web site!
Home     Contact Us     Member Login

Contact Us

Cedar Point Yacht Club

1 Bluff Point
Westport, Connecticut 06880
(203) 226-7411
(203) 226-7412
(203) 226-6810 fax
VHF Channel 78

Commodore:  Bob Karpel

Club Manager:  Trey Lang

Race Director:  Samantha Parisi

Club Bookkeeper:  Catherine Burnett

Website Steward:  Eric Heller

  • CPYC Governors
    • Title             Name / E-mail   Standing Committee
      Commodore   Bob Karpel   Ex Officio for all Committees,
      Saugatuck Island Liaison, Legal
      Issues, Risk Management, Capital
      Vice Commodore   Charlie Kreitler
        House (including Boats & Docks),
      Capital Projects, Yearbook
      Rear Commodore   Mark Berns   Capital Projects, Long Range
      Planning, Technology
      Secretary   Nancy Helmig   Club Use, Yearbook
      Treasurer   Adrian Little   Finance, Capital Projects
      Governor thru 2018       David Fried   Space Allocation, Special Projects
      Governor thru 2018   Storm Snaith   Race and Regatta, Awards Banquet,
      Governor thru 2019   Scott Henjes
        Junior Sailing, Technology (Assist)
      Governor thru 2019   Eric Heller   Marketing & Communications,
      including PR, Advertising,
      Web-Site, & Ship's Store
      Governor thru 2020   Bill Bogardus          Membership
      Governor thru 2020   Christian Uecker       TBA
  • CPYC Fleet Captains