Awards Banquet - Cedar Point Yacht Club
Welcome to the Cedar Point Yacht Club web site!
Home     Contact Us     Member Login
View Article
Current ArticlesArchive
« Back Post Date: Saturday, October 20, 2018
Awards Banquet
The Annual Awards Banquet was held in the pavilion on 10/13. Click READ MORE for photos link and listing of this year's award winners.
2018 Awards Winners:

2018 CPYC Award Winners - All - Document Link

Perpetual Award Winners:

Eadie Trophy

Ray Wolfe

Awarded by Race & Regatta for significant contribution to race management.


Harry Heydt Trophy

Chris Perez

For significant contribution and commitment as exemplified by Harry Heydt who reinstated CPYC in 1932.


Remlin Trophy

Steve Longo & Kera Connolly

Awarded by the Board of Governors to the individual, not currently on Officer or Governor, who, in the opinion of the Nominating Committee, has made a continuing contribution and commitment to the Yacht Club as exemplified by Frances and Charles Remlin for whom the trophy is named and who were the first recipients.


Governor’s Junior Cup 

Nancy Bracken

Awarded by the Board of Governors for substantial contributions to the Junior Sailing Program.

Photos (Click on link below to see all) - Thanks to Mike Sallette:

2018 Annual Banquet Photos Link