Annual Awards Banquet - Cedar Point Yacht Club
Welcome to the Cedar Point Yacht Club web site!
Home     Contact Us     Member Login
View Article
Current ArticlesArchive
« Back Post Date: Sunday, November 03, 2019
Annual Awards Banquet
The annual awards banquet was held 11/4 in the pavilion. Congratulations to this year's winners! Click READ MORE for photos and list of award recipients.

Award Recipients - All - Brochure Link

Perpetual Award Winners:

Eadie Trophy

Bill Adamsen / Storm Snaith

Awarded by Race & Regatta for significant contribution to race management.


Harry Heydt Trophy

Scott Reichhelm

For significant contribution and commitment as exemplified by Harry Heydt who reinstated CPYC in 1932.


Remlin Trophy

Bud Titsworth / Giselle Wagner

Awarded by the Board of Governors to the individual, not currently on Officer or Governor, who, in the opinion of the Nominating Committee, has made a continuing contribution and commitment to the Yacht Club as exemplified by Frances and Charles Remlin for whom the trophy is named and who were the first recipients.


Governor’s Junior Cup 

Brian Joyce / Kathy Thompson / Sebastian Oliver

Awarded by the Board of Governors for substantial contributions to the Junior Sailing Program.